• $79

Various ticket packages are available from $79-$275.


The ACO is pleased to announce plans for their new season. This year has presented many challenges for all of us, but hopefully better times are ahead. For the ACO, this means the opportunity to share new projects and programs with their fans. This season will be a bit different: with a combination of new digital projects providing unique insight into the music, and livestream performances featuring ACO musicians and guest artists.

This fall, they’re excited to share two special digital projects – free of charge – to uplift & entertain.

Then, they’ll kick off a series of live-streamed concerts in January – which, depending on the conditions at the time, may be able to welcome some live audiences.

This is a season of masterworks that I hope will provide solace to our audiences at a time when revisiting the classics can offer a deeply meaningful experience. I have selected this season’s music for its timeless appeal and its ability to unite in an apprehensive world.

Tom Crawford, Music Director

Be the first to know of the latest developments and special offers:  SIGN UP


Chaconne (a ‘well-grounded’ program)

November 17 & 20, 2020

Composers from Bach to Ravel have wielded the comforting, unsettling, and mesmerizing effects of the repeating bass line, properly known as a “chaconne.” Now, we explore the development of this form in-depth in baroque-era works, including Bach’s famous Chaconne for solo violin.


Beethoven at 250

December 1, 2020

Thomas Crawford takes you on a tour of Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony, exploring this seminal work through music analysis, facts unique to performance practice, and illuminating anecdotes. ACO Principal Bass John Feeney lends his deep historical and artistic knowledge to the conversation.


Masked Mozart

January 27, 2021

The Sinfonia Concertante for Violin and Viola is iconic Mozart – and now, accomplished soloists Aisslinn Nosky and Maureen Murchie perform this much-loved work on a concert that also features the popular Symphony No. 29.


Beethoven’s Fifth and more

May 11, 2021

Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5 – possessing perhaps the most famous four-note sequence in history – is paired with Schubert’s sparkling Symphony No. 5, written for a smaller orchestra in classical Viennese style. Then, get a rare chance to re-discover Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4 as performed on fortepiano – by acclaimed young Hungarian guest artist Petra Somlai.


The Sfzp Fortepiano Project: Beethoven at 250

Festival May 11 – 15, 2021

The continuation of our industry-leading advancement of the fortepiano, celebrating Beethoven’s 250th birthday. Featuring a recital “marathon” of all 32 Beethoven piano sonatas, a chamber music concert, a fortepiano competition, and a performance of Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony.