Sweat Studio 54 Production Staff Theatre Owned / Operated by Roundabout Theatre Company (Todd Haimes: Artistic Director/CEO; Julia C. Levy: Executive Director; Sydney Beers: General Manager; Steve Dow: Chief Administrative Officer) Produced by Stuart Thompson and Louise Gund Co-commissioned by Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Arena Stage (Molly Smith, Artistic Director; Edgar Dobie, Executive Director); Produced off-Broadway by The Public Theater (Oskar Eustis, Artistic Director; Patrick Willingham, Executive Director) Written by Lynn Nottage; Original Music by Rob Milburn and Michael Bodeen Directed by Kate Whoriskey Scenic Design by John Lee Beatty; Costume Design by Jennifer Moeller; Lighting Design by Peter Kaczorowski; Sound Design by Rob Milburn and Michael Bodeen; Projection Design by Jeff Sugg General Manager: Thompson Turner Productions; Company Manager: Daniel Hoyos Production Manager: Aurora Productions; Production Stage Manager: Donald Fried Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc. Cast Carlo Albán Broadway debut Oscar James Colby Stan Khris Davis Broadway debut Chris Johanna Day Tracey John Earl Jelks Brucie Will Pullen Broadway debut Jason Lance Coadie Williams Broadway debut Evan Michelle Wilson Cynthia Alison Wright Broadway debut Jessie Understudies: Benton Greene (Brucie, Chris, Evan), Hunter Hoffman (Jason), Steve Key (Stan), Deirdre Madigan (Jessie, Tracey), Lisa Renee Pitts (Cynthia) and Reza Salazar (Oscar)

Tickets range in price from $100 - $450.


With warm humor and tremendous heart, Lynn Nottage’s Sweat tells the story of a group of friends who have spent their lives sharing drinks, secrets and laughs while working together on the line of a factory floor. But when layoffs and picket lines begin to chip away at their trust, the friends find themselves pitted against each other in the hard fight to stay afloat. Kate Whoriskey directs this stunning new play about the collision of race, class, family and friendship, exploring the tragic and unintended costs imposed on communities without opportunity.